top of page

Domestic Violence & You

Are You In An Abusive Relationship?

The list below outlines common traits of abusers.  If you are experiencing more than one of these on at least a somewhat regular basis, you may want to consider seeking help.

Domestic Violence Has NO Excuse

  • How does the Online Classroom© work?
    Rather than sitting in a classroom listening to an instructor talk for 8-hours or more, you now have the opportunity to learn at your own pace. With the Online Classroom© you can watch videos, use interactive drills, and take a series of short quizzes to learn about firearms safety, marksmanship, and laws. The best part is that you can easily stop anytime you want and resume your training when it is convenient for you. At the very end of the online portion of training, you will be provided with a link to schedule your hands on training and qualificaiton. This is done one-on-one in a private session with an instructor. It generally takes less than an hour and is included in your course registration fee.
  • Is the Online Classroom© training approved by the Sheriff?
    Not only is it approved, it is HIGHLY recommended!!! Most CCW units have seen how thorough the training is in our carefully structured online environment. Our training sets the standard for safety. When it comes to marksmanship, we have never had a student shoot less than 90% on their qualification. This is because of the unique marksmanship tricks we teach that you will not find anywhere else.
  • How long does the Online Classroom© training take?
    Since the work is done at your own pace, there is no way to give an accurate time. Most students enjoy reviewing parts of the material that they found particularly interesting. Since you are not being slowed down by questions other students have, information is covered much more efficiently for your needs. As of January 1, 2019, California State Law requires that classroom training be a minimum of 8 hours. The online training has been updated to reflect this requirement.
  • How do I get started?
    Click on the link below: California CCW Registration
bottom of page